The Amazing Race: Unfinished Business

I will put up a post in which I talk about my favorite TAR seasons and teams soon, but for now let’s talk about the upcoming season, ‘Unfinished Business’.

This will be only the second TAR season to feature returning players, after the All-Stars one. So obviously, I was very excited when they announced this at the end of last season. After seeing who’s actually returning, not so much. Is this supposed to be a ‘Season 14 Reunion’?

According to Wikipedia, five out of the eleven teams are from the 14th installment. What? What? Jaime & Cara, Margie & Luke and Kisha & Jen I thought were coming for sure, so they weren’t a surprise. But Amanda & Kris? Why are they returning, exactly? They placed 8th in their season. If you’re going to bring back All-Stars, why wouldn’t you bring a team… well I don’t know, a team that actually made it reasonably far? Or that was somewhat memorable? What are A&K remembered for? Being U-turned. Great.

Same goes for Zev and Justin. They had an even worse placement, 9th. And again, what are they remembered for? Losing their passports. I don’t quite understand why these two teams are back. I just don’t. If they make it far, I will probably be even more pissed.

Flight Time & Big Easy were the one team I didn’t want to see again, although I knew that would probably happen. A lot of people seem to like them, but they really let me down with that roadblock. You are one of the four remaining teams in a race for a million dollars. How can you give up a roadblock and take the four hour penalty? And the roadblock wasn’t even that hard, in my opinion. Anyway, the were a strong team and I think they will again make it pretty far.

On the other hand, I was really happy to see that Gary & Mallory are returning. I loved them in season 17 and had it not been for the map incident, they could have made it much farther. Also, Jaime & Cara. I’ve always had a soft spot for them; especially the obnoxious one. She’s funny when she insults people. :P

And there are Jet & Cord. They are a force to be reckoned with and could end up winning. They came so close in their season and I did feel they got robbed. I will most likely be rooting for them again.

Overall, I am rather disappointed with the teams. The producers could have done so much better. Here’s how my ideal cast would look like:

Jaime and Cara (Season 14)
Margie and Luke (Season 14)
Kisha and Jen (Season 14)

Maria and Tiffany (Season 15; I actually enjoyed watching them race. Many people didn’t, but at least they had a more honorable placement than Zev & Justin or Amanda & Kris)
Jet and Cord (Season 16)
Steve and Allie (Season 16)
Carol and Brandy (Season 16; they were so bitter when they got U-turned, I loved watching them bitch and moan about it)
Gary and Mallory (Season 17)
Brook and Claire (Season 17; seriously, why weren’t they brought back?)

I only chose nine teams because I don’t remember much about seasons 12 (who exactly are Ronald and Christina?) and 13. Anyways, is anyone else disappointed with the returning teams? Was there anyone you wanted to see who didn’t come back?

Posted on January 19, 2011, in The Amazing Race and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Today, I went to the beachfront with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to my
    4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She
    put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was
    a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back!
    LoL I know this is entirely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  2. Your style is very unique in comparison to other people I have read stuff
    from. Many thanks for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess
    I’ll just bookmark this web site.

  3. It entertains people and companies. Will handhelds covet fashion cheats rise as the general
    positive attitude of the iPhone or iPad devices. When you first checked out
    this activity, the athletic events are collective with single events,
    training, game developers at Google Store for top grossing lists for ideas.
    Glu Mobile will allow you if you fancy staying on the screen resetting choices.

  4. The cutting is done by swiping the finger across the world to view the flash
    games really racing rivals cheats bloomed. The changing levels switches the screen measure your phone’s display, offers
    hours of work has gained a momentum.

  5. My brother suggested I might like this web site.
    He was entirely right. This post actually made my day.
    You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this info!
    Thanks!

  6. Hi my loved one! I wish to say that this post is awesome, nice written and
    come with approximately all significant infos.
    I would like to see more posts like this .

  7. Thank you for the good writeup. It in reality was a amusement account it.
    Glance complicated to far introduced agreeable from you! However, how can we keep
    up a correspondence?

  8. Appreciating the persistence you put into
    your website and in depth information you offer. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a
    while that isn’t the same out of date rehashed information. Fantastic
    read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  9. Genuinely no matter if someone doesn’t be aware of after
    that its up to other users that they will help, so here
    it occurs.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

