Music…

Searching for rants…

RANT found!

Initiating destruction of rant.

Destruction in progress 1/5

Destruction in progress 2/5

Destruction in progress 3/5

Destruction in progress 4/5

Destruction in progress 5/5

Process complete!

Rant successfully removed from blog!

πŸ™‚

Posted on February 14, 2011, in Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. For me, it’s music from the ’80s and ’90s. Michael Jackson and Eric Clapton, as you mentioned (“Tears in Heaven” is one of my favorites), but also Aerosmith, Bon Jovi, Guns n Roses…those are some other great ones from that time that I love.

    I have to agree with you that today’s music doesn’t even compare. I made fun of Katy Perry’s “Fireworks” song and said it was so cliche and corny…people looked at me like I was stupid. haha…I thought maybe it was because I was an English/book nerd who can’t stand corny cliches, but it’s good to know I’m not the only one who’s not a big fan of hers. πŸ˜€

    Justin Bieber–not a fan here either. My oldest daughter says it’s VERY uncool to like him now, so I think his time may just about be up. Lady Gaga…I do have to give her credit for her singing voice. She can at least sing. But you’re right that she’s way too dramatic w/ everything!

    • I love Aerosmith’s ‘Don’t wanna close my eyes’ and I listen to Bon Jovi periodically – they’re awesome. From Guns n Roses I only know a few songs, but I enjoy listening to them.

      As for the Katy Perry and the others…yes, it’s comforting for me too, to know I’m not alone. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

